Humour Award

The Wayne Storrie Underwater World of Humour Award was established by Ann Storrie in memory of Wayne.  This annual award represents the fun and love of diving, a passion of one the founding members of WAUPS, Wayne Storrie.

Topic: Anything humorous taken underwater or as a split shot. For example – funny fish faces, divers in a humorous position or situation, a composite of arranged subjects, a digitally enhanced image. Let your imagination run wild and make us laugh.

Rule: Marine life is not to be intentionally disturbed or moved when composing or taking the image.

Prizes: A Perpetual Trophy plus a small personal trophy. Humorous or other prizes may also be awarded.

Judges: One person, or more, who knew and appreciated Wayne’s sense of humour. Judges do not necessarily have to be underwater photographers.

Date: Entries close 25th June 2016 at midnight. Photographs judged and winner announced at the WAUPS June meeting.

Format: Size your image to 1200 pixels on the longest side, 72dpi and name your image ‘your inititals_humour2016.jpeg’.  Send your image to

Previous winners were…..

2016 – Gary Browne

2015 winner – Maryann Evetts

2014 winner – Danny Messom


Comments are closed.